Social Media

Northwest University Blog

Five Eagles Named CCC Scholar Athletes

Five Northwest University track and field athletes received spring All-Academic Cascade Conference honors, announced recently by the league office. To earn CCC Scholar-Athlete honors, a student-athlete must maintain at least a 3.2 cumulative grade point average and have achieved at least sophomore standing.

Eagle athletes receiving the honors are:

Alex Croutworst
Senior, Mountlake Terrace, Wash.

Joy Gebhart
Senior, Aberdeen, Wash.

Rachael Harris
Senior, Kent, Wash.

Greg Peters
Junior, Belmont, St. Vincent

Shayna Prause
Sophomore, Arlington, Wash.

Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009