866-327-0264 Request Info Apply Now

Chapel

NUMA


Ministry Teams

NUMA

Chapel Speaker Judah Smith

Chapel

Chapel is heavily student led and exists to express meaningful corporate worship, nurture personal growth, foster community spirit, and respond to the Great Commission, for the glory of God. Chapel is a vital part of the ministry at Northwest University. Three times a week, undergraduate students, faculty, and staff, come together in corporate worship to integrate faith, learning, and living. These times together challenge, motivate, and encourage the Northwest University community through dynamic worship, inspirational messages, and fellowship within the body.

Chapel attendance is a requirement for undergraduate students and faculty as it is part of the Assemblies of God Division of Higher Education endorsement.

Below is the Chapel schedule for the 2013–14 school year:

Date Day Speaker
8/12/14 Tue. Lydia Dawson
8/25/14 Mon. Pastor Phil Rasmussen
8/27/14 Wed. Convocation
8/29/14 Fri. NUSG/NUMA Intro
9/3/14 Wed. President Castleberry
9/5/14 Fri. Craig & Jenn Pelissero from Elevation Church
9/8/14 Mon. An opportunity to hear about LifeGroups available this semester!
9/8/14 Mon. A free concert to kick off the new school year and our first Pursuit of the Fall. Anyone is welcome!
9/10/14 Wed. Carie Jorgenson and our Missions Intro
9/12/14 Fri. Pastor Phil Rasmussen
9/17/14 Wed. President Castleberry
9/19/14 Fri. Sandra Morgan
9/24/14 Wed. David Thomas
9/26/14 Fri. Wayde Goodall
10/3/14 Fri. Jason Streubel - Convoy of Hope
10/8/14 Wed. Kari Brodin
10/10/14 Fri. Alumni Chapel
10/15/14 Wed. President Castleberry
10/24/14 Fri. Pastor Phil Rasmussen
10/29/14 Wed. Student Development
10/31/14 Fri. President Castleberry
11/5/14 Wed. Jennifer Garza
11/7/14 Fri. Tim Ohai
11/12/14 Wed. Wayne Tesch
11/14/14 Fri. Pastor Phil Rasmussen
11/19/14 Wed. Faith Integration: School of Education

For more information regarding our Chapel services, please contact us via phone, email, or fax:

Jennifer Garza

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Phone: 425-889-5308
Fax: 425-889-5313