Campus Ministries

Ministry Teams

Campus Ministries



Chapel is heavily student led and exists to express meaningful corporate worship, nurture personal growth, foster community spirit, and respond to the Great Commission, for the glory of God. Chapel is a vital part of the ministry at Northwest University. Three times a week, undergraduate students, faculty, and staff, come together in corporate worship to integrate faith, learning, and living. These times together challenge, motivate, and encourage the Northwest University community through dynamic worship, inspirational messages, and fellowship within the body.

Chapel attendance is a requirement for undergraduate students and faculty as it is part of the Assemblies of God Division of Higher Education endorsement.

Chapel Services | Wednesdays and Fridays | Butterfield Chapel

Alpha Chapel: 10:00am–11:00am
Omega Chapel: 11:20am–12:20pm

Pursuit Services | Monday Nights | Butterfield Chapel

Student Led Worship/Prayer Service: 8:30pm–10:00pm

Life Groups

Meet at various times during the week; see the Life Group Directory

Date Day Speaker
9/4/15 Fri. Chapel: Introductions
9/9/15 Wed. Chapel: Dr. Castleberry
9/10/15 Thu. Apologetics Lecture with Frank Turek
9/11/15 Fri. Chapel: Frank Turek
9/14/15 Mon. Pursuit
9/16/15 Wed. Chapel: Alycia Wood
9/18/15 Fri. Chapel: David Thomas
9/18/15 Fri. Phil Wickham Concert
9/23/15 Wed. Chapel: Holly Ordway
9/25/15 Fri. Chapel: Jeff Kemp
9/28/15 Mon. CMN START Conference: Don Ross
9/29/15 Tue. CMN START Conference: Adelita Garza
9/30/15 Wed. CMN START Conference: Brandon Beals
10/2/15 Fri. Chapel: Carie Jorgenson
10/7/15 Wed. Chapel
10/9/15 Fri. Chapel
10/12/15 Mon. Pursuit
10/14/15 Wed. Chapel: Ben Malcolmson
10/14/15 Wed. Community Chapel: Ben Malcomson
10/16/15 Fri. Chapel: Pastor Phil Rasmussen
10/19/15 Mon. Pursuit
10/21/15 Wed. Chapel: Provost
10/26/15 Mon. Pursuit
10/28/15 Wed. Chapel: Pastor Scott Hagan
10/30/15 Fri. Chapel: Dr. Wayde Goodall
11/4/15 Wed. Chapel: Christian Dawson
11/6/15 Fri. Chapel: Kari Brodin
11/9/15 Mon. Pursuit
11/11/15 Wed. Chapel: Dr. Castleberry
11/13/15 Fri. Chapel: Pastor Phil Rasmussen
11/16/15 Mon. Pursuit
11/18/15 Wed. Chapel: Josh Ziefle
11/20/15 Fri. Chapel: David Thomas
11/23/15 Mon. Pursuit
11/30/15 Mon. Pursuit
12/2/15 Wed. Chapel
12/4/15 Fri. Chapel
12/7/15 Mon. Pursuit: Christmas
12/9/15 Wed. Chapel
12/11/15 Fri. Grad Chapel
12/11/15 Fri. Choralons

For more information regarding our Chapel services, please contact us via phone, email, or fax:

Megan Reese

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Phone: 425-889-5308
Fax: 425-889-5313