Northwest University Chapel

Chapel

Chapel is heavily student led and exists to express meaningful corporate worship, nurture personal growth, foster community spirit, and respond to the Great Commission, for the glory of God. Chapel is a vital part of the ministry at Northwest University. Three times a week, undergraduate students, faculty, and staff, come together in corporate worship to integrate faith, learning, and living. These times together challenge, motivate, and encourage the Northwest University community through dynamic worship, inspirational messages, and fellowship within the body.

Chapel attendance is a requirement for undergraduate students and faculty as it is part of the Assemblies of God Division of Higher Education endorsement. Read more about our Spiritual Life Policy.


Monday Devos | Butterfield Chapel Balcony

Alpha: 10:00am–11:00am
Omega: 11:20am–12:20pm

Chapel Services | Wednesdays and Fridays | Butterfield Chapel

Alpha Chapel: 10:00am–11:00am
Omega Chapel: 11:20am–12:20pm

Pursuit Services | Monday Nights | Butterfield Chapel

Student Led Worship/Prayer Service: 8:30pm–10:00pm

Life Groups

Meet at various times during the week; see the Life Group Directory

Fall Semester 2016

  • Chapel - Introductions (9/2/16)
  • Chapel - Student Leaders (9/7/16)
  • Chapel - Dr. Castleberry (9/9/16)
  • Monday Devos - Dr. Huldah Buntain (9/12/16)
  • Chapel - Bob Stallman (9/14/16)
  • Chapel - David Hymes (9/16/16)
  • Monday Devos - Bill Owen (9/19/16)
  • Chapel - Blaine Charette (9/21/16)
  • Chapel - Kari Brodin (9/23/16)
  • Monday Devos - Will Mari (9/26/16)
  • Chapel - Josh Ziefle (9/28/16)
  • Chapel - Christian Dawson (9/30/16)
  • Monday Devos - Lenae Nofziger (10/3/16)
  • Chapel - Richard McClure (10/5/16)
  • Chapel - Autumn Witt (10/7/16)
  • Monday Devos - Dr. Castleberry (10/10/16)
  • Pursuit - Rick Pasquale (10/10/16)
  • Chapel - Jeremiah Webster (10/12/16)
  • Q Union (10/13/16)
  • Chapel - Clint Bryan (10/14/16)
  • Monday Devos - Tracy Laas (10/17/16)
  • Chapel - Rowlanda Cawthon (10/19/16)
  • Monday Devos - Megan Reese (10/24/16)
  • START Conference (10/24/16)
  • START Conference (10/24/16)
  • Chapel - Verlon Fosner (10/26/16)
  • Chapel - Ron Brown (10/28/16)
  • Monday Devos - Larissa Leifer (10/31/16)
  • Monday Devos - Larissa Leifer (10/31/16)
  • Chapel - Sarah Thebarge (11/2/16)
  • Chapel - Joseph Thomas (11/4/16)
  • Monday Devos - TBD (11/7/16)
  • Chapel - Aaron Burt (11/9/16)
  • Chapel - Dr. Castleberry (11/11/16)
  • Monday Devos - Kristen Ross (11/14/16)
  • Chapel - David Thomas (11/16/16)
  • Chapel - Don Ross (11/18/16)
  • Monday Devos - Suzanne Barsness (11/21/16)
  • Monday Devos - Student Speakers (11/28/16)
  • Chapel - Student Speakers (11/30/16)
  • Chapel - Student Speakers (12/2/16)
  • Monday Devos - Laura Lucht (12/5/16)
  • Pursuit - Christmas (12/5/16)
  • Chapel - Student Speakers (12/7/16)
Date Day Chapel
9/2/16 Friday Chapel - Introductions
9/7/16 Wednesday Chapel - Student Leaders
9/9/16 Friday Chapel - Dr. Castleberry
9/12/16 Monday Monday Devos - Dr. Huldah Buntain
9/14/16 Wednesday Chapel - Bob Stallman
9/16/16 Friday Chapel - David Hymes
9/19/16 Monday Monday Devos - Bill Owen
9/21/16 Wednesday Chapel - Blaine Charette
9/23/16 Friday Chapel - Kari Brodin
9/26/16 Monday Monday Devos - Will Mari
9/28/16 Wednesday Chapel - Josh Ziefle
9/30/16 Friday Chapel - Christian Dawson
10/3/16 Monday Monday Devos - Lenae Nofziger
10/5/16 Wednesday Chapel - Richard McClure
10/7/16 Friday Chapel - Autumn Witt
10/10/16 Monday Monday Devos - Dr. Castleberry
10/10/16 Monday Pursuit - Rick Pasquale
10/12/16 Wednesday Chapel - Jeremiah Webster
10/13/16 Thursday Q Union
10/14/16 Friday Chapel - Clint Bryan
10/17/16 Monday Monday Devos - Tracy Laas
10/19/16 Wednesday Chapel - Rowlanda Cawthon
10/24/16 Monday Monday Devos - Megan Reese
10/24/16 Monday START Conference
10/24/16 Monday START Conference
10/26/16 Wednesday Chapel - Verlon Fosner
10/28/16 Friday Chapel - Ron Brown
10/31/16 Monday Monday Devos - Larissa Leifer
10/31/16 Monday Monday Devos - Larissa Leifer
11/2/16 Wednesday Chapel - Sarah Thebarge
11/4/16 Friday Chapel - Joseph Thomas
11/7/16 Monday Monday Devos - TBD
11/9/16 Wednesday Chapel - Aaron Burt
11/11/16 Friday Chapel - Dr. Castleberry
11/14/16 Monday Monday Devos - Kristen Ross
11/16/16 Wednesday Chapel - David Thomas
11/18/16 Friday Chapel - Don Ross
11/21/16 Monday Monday Devos - Suzanne Barsness
11/28/16 Monday Monday Devos - Student Speakers
11/30/16 Wednesday Chapel - Student Speakers
12/2/16 Friday Chapel - Student Speakers
12/5/16 Monday Monday Devos - Laura Lucht
12/5/16 Monday Pursuit - Christmas
12/7/16 Wednesday Chapel - Student Speakers

Spring Semester 2017

  • Pursuit Conference (1/23/17)
Date Day Chapel
1/23/17 Monday Pursuit Conference

For more information regarding our Chapel services, please contact us via phone, email, or fax:

Megan Reese
megan.reese@northwestu.edu
Phone: 425-889-5308
Fax: 425-889-5313